Subharti University is one of the established, widely-renowned and well-reputed private universities of India. The official name of this reputative university is Swami Vivekanand Subharti University. This popular university was established in 2008 and, since then, it has been serving tirelessly in this prestigious field.

The motto Subharti University is “Education For All” and it’s an appreciable fact that the university has left no stone unturned to realize its admirable motto i.e. Education For All.

Swami Vivekanand Subharti University is situated in Meerut, a beautiful city which is also counted as an NCR (National Capital Region). However, the correct location of the aforesaid campus of Subharti University is Subhartipuram, NH-58, Delhi-Haridwar Bypass Road, Meerut-250005. The aforesaid campus is amazingly vast and spread across 250 acres of land. There are a large number of magnificent buildings in the laudably designed and appealingly decorated campus of this university.

Swami Vivekanand Subharti University is blessed with an impressively huge, very spacious and admirably comfortable Central Library. The very praisable Central Library of Subharti University is enriched with an unbelievably large number of books. According to university’s website, the extremely prosperous Central Library has more than 2500 thousand books which is, indeed, an awesome fact.

Apart from this, Subharti University Central Library also possesses a large number of International Journals along with National Journals. The official website of this university claims that its library has 250 national journals and, in addition to this, this greatly spacious library has 150 international journals. Besides these, 400 E-Journals are also available in this very comfortable library of Swami Vivekanand Subharti University. It is another impressive and equally welcoming fact that a coffee Cafe has also been attached to this Central Library of Subharti University.

The academic structure of Swami Vivekanand Subharti University consists of 52 departments beneath the following 14 faculties :

01. Faculty of Arts and Social Science

02. Faculty of Dental Science

03. Faculty of Education

04. Faculty of Engineering and Technology

05. Faculty of Hotel Management

06. Faculty of Journalism and Mass Communication

07. Faculty of Law

08. Faculty of Library Science

09. Faculty of Management and Commerce

10. Faculty of Medical

11. Faculty of Nursing

12. Faculty of Para-Medical Sciences

13. Faculty of Pharmacy

14. Faculty of Science

The popular and widely-respected Subharti University university offers a large number of undergraduate courses, several diploma courses, a number of postgraduate courses, multiple postgraduate-diploma courses and much more.

The prestigious Swami Vivekanand Subharti University runs B.Tech. programs in eight branches of engineering. The successful Subharti University offers :

1. B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering

2. B.Tech. in Civil Engineering

3. B.Tech. in Electrical Engineering

4. B.Tech. in Electronics Engineering

5. B.Tech. in Computer Science & IT

6. B.Tech. in Environmental Engineering

7. B.Tech. in Oil & Petroleum Technology

8. B.Tech. in Food Technology

Apart from these B.Tech. programs, the well-known Swami Vivekanand Subharti University also offers multiple Polytechnic courses. The list of the Polytechnic programs governed by this university is given below :

1. Polytechnic in Mechanical Engineering

2. Polytechnic in Civil Engineering

3. Polytechnic in Electrical & Electronics Engineering

4. Polytechnic in Electronics & Communication Engineering

5. Polytechnic in Computer Science Engineering

Besides the abovementioned engineering related courses, the famous Subharti University also offers a number of courses pertaining to the domain of management & commerce. The university runs :

1. Bachelor of Commerce

2. Diploma in Business Administration

3. Bachelor of Business Administration

4. Bachelor of Commerce (Honours)

5. Advanced Diploma in Business Administration

In addition to these, the established Swami Vivekanand Subharti University also offers multiple PostGraduate courses in Management and Commerce domain which are listed below :

1. Master of Business Administration (General)

2. M.B.A. in Real Estate Evaluation

3. M.B.A. in Plant & Machinery Valuation
4. M.B.A. (Logistics & Shipping

5. Master of Hospital Administration

6. E-M.B.A.

More importantly and impressively too, this popular university, viz. Swami Vivekanand Subharti University, also runs Ph.D. programs in the domain of Commerce & Management. The university offers the reputative and very rewarding courses like Ph.D. in Commerce and Ph.D. in Management.

Apart from the abovementioned Engineering, Commerce and Management courses, the other departments of the widely-famous and reputed Swami Vivekanand Subharti University runs a large number of Diploma, UnderGraduate, PG-Diploma and PostGraduate courses. In order to see the complete list of all of the courses offered by Subharti University, one should visit (Official Website of Swami Vivekanand Subharti University)

The Law Faculty of Swami Vivekanand Subharti University offers an integrated B.A. + L.L.B. course which is, indeed, a welcoming program for the aspirants who want to secure a successful career in the field of Law. Apart from this, the Faculty of Law of Subharti University also runs multiple PostGraduated Diploma courses. The list of the PostGraduated Diploma programs run by this university is as follows :

1. PG Diploma in Human Rights Law

2. PG Diploma in Media Law

3. PG Diploma in Patent Practices

4. PG Diploma in Labour Law

5. PG Diploma in Intellectual Property Rights

Another welcoming and very impressive fact is that the Law Faculty of this university also offers an admirably rewarding PostGraduate course viz. L.L.M (Master of Law)


Swami Vivekanand Subharti University is also blessed with an admirably equipped Science Faculty which offers multiple UnderGraduate and PostGraduate courses. The well-armed Science Faculty of Subharti University runs the following UnderGraduate programs :

1. B.Sc. in PCM / PSM / CBZ

2. B.Sc. in Computer Science

3. B.Sc. in BioTechnology

4. Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA)

5. B.Sc. (Hons) in Mathematics

6. B.Sc. (Hons) in Physics

7. B.Sc. (Hons) in Chemistry

8. B.Sc. (Hons) in Botany

9. B.Sc. (Hons) in Zoology

Apart from these undergraduate courses, the Faculty of Science of Swami Vivekanand Subharti University also offers a number of PostGraduate courses which are listed below :

1. M.Sc. in Mathematics

2. M.Sc. in Physics

3. M.Sc. in Chemistry

4. M.Sc. in Botany

5. M.Sc. in Zoology

6. M.Sc. in BioTechnology

7. M.Sc. in Computer Application, and

8. Master of Computer Application (MCA)

The established and popular Swami Vivekanand Subharti University is also endowed with a properly equipped Faculty of Paramedical Sciences which runs a number of Diploma, several UnderGraduate and multiple PostGraduate programs. The list of the Diploma courses offered by the Faculty of Paramedical Sciences of Subharti University is :

1. Diploma in MLT

2. Diploma in X-Ray Technician

3. Diploma in O.T. Technician

In addition to these Diploma programs, this well-equipped Faculty of Paramedical Sciences also runs multiple undergraduate programs which as follows :

1. B.Sc. in MLT | MIT

2. B.Sc. in X-Ray Technician

3. B.Sc. in O.T. Technician

The Faculty of Paramedical Sciences of Swami Vivekanand Subharti University, apart from the abovementioned courses, also runs many PostGraduate courses whose list is given below :

1. M.Sc. in MLT | MIT

2. M.Sc. in X-Ray Technician

3. M.Sc. in O.T. Technician

News Reporter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *